You can get your iCloud version history in Advanced Settings on iCloud.com

A new “data restore” option has appeared on iCloud.com allowing users to “roll back” recently-deleted documents, and Contacts or Calendar edits. The service now saves “snapshots” of recent states and lets users revert back to them, recovering files and changes accidentally deleted or changed. The “restore” options are fairly well-hidden at present, but are found in the Advanced Settings page of the web site.

Source: Briefly: new iCloud.com feature, interactive Apple Music ads | MacNN